Officers and Committee 

The success of the Association has always depended on the hard working volunteers who serve on its Committee. As with any other voluntary organisation, it is not always easy to find those able to give the commitment of time and energy required, so the RDA has been fortunate in always having had sufficient people willing and able to ensure its effectiveness. Without their contribution, our enjoyment of the river would be significantly diminished.The composition of the current committee is listed below. If you might be interested in joining the committee, please get in touch with the Chair.

Click the link to see copies of the minutes of recent Committee meetings


President:                                           Robert Simper                  

Chair:                                                  Sarah Zins                                  

Vice-Chair:                                         Vacant

Treasurer and
Membership secretary:                       James Goldsworthy              

Secretary:                                           Jane Alexander                  


David Bucknell                                   Magazine Editor                      

Peter Clay                                         Woodbridge Riverside Trust

Alan Comber                                      Website Administrator        

Veronica Falconer +                           Planning                                     

Jane Haviland*                                   Saltmarshes                             

Michael Holland*                                Planning                                     

Sam Jennings                                    Sea Scouts                                 

Kate Laydon                                      Publicity                                   

Richard Verrrill                                  Wildlife                                       

Robin Whittle                                    Saltmarshes                             

Contact details for membership: J.J. Goldsworthy, Highfield, Hollesley, Suffolk IP12 3RA

Contact details for all other matters: Sarah Zins, 1 Lime Kiln Quay, Woodbridge, Suffolk IP12 1BD

*Co-opted until AGM on 1st May 2019

+ Retiring at AGM on 1st May 2019